In This Place

A lot has happened in my life since I last took the time to collect my thoughts and type to you.

  • 3 months ago I quit my job of almost 5 years in order to gain a new sense of purpose and simply put…seek happiness.
  • Life’s many events have ushered people I thought would be around forever out of my life.
  • I’ve smiled while hearing/seeing certain special people find another who makes them happier than they ever imagined they could be…all while trying to loosen those few stubborn heartstrings that still tug in my chest when they’re around…and trying to believe that time will bring that joy and love over the horizon for me to be blessed with as well.
  • I’ve learned more about my strength, determination and the true desires of my heart than I ever could have if I had chosen to stay stagnant in the former chapter in my life.

Throughout all of the happy or challenging moments I’ve come across since starting this journey, I’ve found solace at my new job surrounded by both quality people to work with and an amazingly talented/gifted community to submerse myself in. To some this may all come across as the writing of a disheartened individual, however, that is not my goal or where I’m at in this moment. Life get’s messy; courage sometimes simply means you’ll take what you can from the day, wake up, and try again tomorrow. Throughout everything that has or is going on in my life this quote always seems to be whispering through my mind:

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you’ve imagined” – Thoreau

Well life, watch out! I have a big imagination and will never stop dreaming. All of this is only the beginning.

xoxo

J

Leave a Reply

