Happy Sunday & Happy Mother’s Day too!!

Today is absolutely gorgeous! It’s just slightly past noon and I’ve already made my lunch for the week (a delicious soup filled with wonderful vegetables galore), enjoyed a latte with my mom, and whipped up a carrot cake to bring to the office tomorrow. Life is good isn’t it???

I’m hanging out on the patio now basking in the sunshine and cool breeze while devoting some time to devour Molly Wizenberg’s “A Homemade Life.” This book is glorious! As you turn the pages it’s as if you’re sitting next to Molly chatting about her life and taking in some amazing recipes along the way. I 100% think you should pick this up for yourself.

This weekend has been a treat; I love when the weather cooperates and you have no itineracy to stick to. Last night I was fortunate enough to head out to Crescent Beach with a friend for a refreshing walk, ice cream, and a beautiful sunset. I hope the people who live right there on the beach realize what an amazing gift they have!  I can hardly wait until this weather becomes a constant. Summer’s just around the bend my friends (that means Football season is too, yay!!) and that should bring a smile to everyone’s faces.

I know that it’s Mother’s Day, but there’s no big too-do around here today. Of course my Mom received a card and a gift (a book I put together with the help of blurb), but the real ‘Mother’s Day’ event will be next weekend when the two of us escape to the island for 3 whole days of bliss. Here’s the poem that graces the first page of the book I created for her:

“”God made a wonderful mother, a mother who never grows old; he made her smile of the sunshine, and he moulded her heart of pure gold. In her eyes he placed bright shining stars, in her cheeks fair roses, you see. God made a wonderful mother, and he gave that dear mother to me”

– Pat O’Reilly”

I mean every word of it and hope that one day I’ll be fortunate enough to have children of my own that will think the same of me. Enjoy the day no-matter what you get up to; I’m off to dive back into my book!

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

