Sunshine

It’s Friday…it’s sunny, there’s a summer breeze, I’ve pretty much caught up on all of my work, and I can hardly wait until the weekend! I have no plans. Will simply be free. Hopefully this sunshine will stick around for me….they say showers…but what do they know really?

I’ve found a few things I think you should see:

This Dharma Lounge chair from Palette Industries is amazing. Stand, Forget, Breathe, are some of the words that make up this beautiful piece of art that I’d love to have in my living room.

 

Who wouldn’t want these awesome Salt and Pepper Bots on their table during dinner!?! Love them!

 

I love Fred & Friends! This cute coffee mug that looks like 3 stacked together, would add interest to your desk on Monday mornings.

 

Another one from Fred & Friends, I love their description of the Wooferang:

“You know how boomerangs are supposed to come back to you when you
throw them? You know how they never do? Well, the Wooferang always
returns – in faithful Fido’s mouth! Playful pups can’t resist the allure of
fetching this colorful boomerang made from vivid orange reinforced
rubber. Peggable frosted-plastic headercard.”

 “A Shine of Rainbows,” starring Connie Nielsen, Aidan Quinna and John Bell, is a movie about Tomás (John Bell), a frail, shy eight-year-old, who has been living a solitary life in a drab orphanage—sad, friendless and alone. Then a joyous burst of colour comes into his world: Maire O’Donnell (Connie Nielsen), whose smile and spirit light up the darkest room—and Tomás’s heart. Before he knows it, Tomas is on a boat, sailing to wind-swept Corrie Island off the coast of Ireland, where he meets Alec, her reticent husband who cannot hide his disappointment with the boy. (Tribute.ca)

I think I’m going to check it out downtown tonight. You should too!

 Well, it’s almost lunch-time; I better finish a few more things before I head outside for an afternoon stroll in the sun. Take a little break to clear your mind at some point today. xoxo.

 

Leave a Reply

