I’ve Neglected You!

It has almost been a whole week since I’ve had a chance to sit down and devote some time to my lovely blog! Practically living in my office last week, along with flat out exhaustion, are to blame I suppose. There’s so much on my mind…so many things swirling around in my head…so I apologize in advance if I go all over the place.

First off, here are a few things I’m loving so far this week:


So cute; from Birdhouse Accents

Townsend Coffee Table from Pottery Barn

Patrick Irla Jewlery

The Wedding/Celebration section of The New York Times

Anthony Sedlak; The Main is perfectly timed on the Food Network to be part of my lunch break

When I stopped into the grocery store over the weekend I came across a wooden plaque with this quote from Martin Luther King Jr. scrolled on it:

“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.”

I love this! I like to believe that I have faith…even though sometimes it’s so hard to move forward when you don’t know what’s to come. I have faith that there are many good things on their way this year; from friendships and relationships, to moving forward at work, I’m ready to experience the whole staircase! Bring it on already…I’m tired of lingering on a landing about halfway up like in years past.

I’m off to make lunch for tomorrow and relax a bit. The weather today was fantastic! I hope the rest of the week is just as beautiful.

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

