The Last Song

So I had some serious doubts about this movie, being a so-so Miley Cyrus believer, but it was so worth it! ‘The Last Song’ is the only book by Nicholas Sparks that I’ve never read (it lives on my bookshelf somewhere); maybe it’s just where I’m at right now…but this movie really hit home. It’s time to forgive and forget the past and focus on the present. You never know what’s around the corner, so you might as well start breaking down the walls to make space for something big. I loved this movie, my Mom loved this movie, and I think you’ll love this movie too. Yes, at times there are moments of awkward acting, but push through it to the end. The movie soundtrack is pretty good as well:

“The Last Song” Soundtrack Tracklisting
1. OneRepublic “Tyrant”
2. VHS or Beta “ Bring On The Comets”
3. Eskimo Joe “Setting Sun”
4. Miley Cyrus “When I Look At You”
5. The Paper Raincoat “Brooklyn Blurs”
6. Ra Ra Riot “Can You Tell”
7. Jose Gonzales “Down The Line”
8. Iron & Wine “Each Coming Night”
9. Miley Cyrus “I Hope You Find It”
10. Maroon 5 “She Will Be Loved”
11. Alpha Rev “New Morning”
12. Edwin McCain “Broke Down Hearted Wonderland”
13. Allstar Weekend “A Different Side of Me”
14. Valora “No Matter What”
15. The Ravonettes “Heart Of Stone”
16. Aaron Zigman “Steve’s Theme”

This just means there’s another book on my endless shelf that I have to make time to read sometime really soon. Enjoy your evening! xoxo.

Leave a Reply

