Freedom will be mine…

…in around 8 hours. Now let’s all let out a collective sign of relief because once again we’ve made it through to Friday. I say that when the clock hits 5 you should take my lead and grab at least five things that make you happy, then take some time to relax and enjoy them. Five things I’m going to grab…my favorite hoodie (that I’m going to change into immediately), a great glass of wine, my novel of the moment,  William Joseph‘s CD to play in the background, and some tulips to liven up my space.

Do you ever just wish you could turn back time and be a kid again? This morning I did. Just to wake up one day and have no concerns…the biggest decision of this day would be what toy/craft to enjoy first.

Embrace your inner child this weekend. Make something with your hands, take time to sleep in, live in the moment. As we grow up and become so consumed by all of the many things in our head, I think that when we take the time to remember what it felt like to be a kid and embrace some of our childhood favorites, that’s what keeps us young at heart. That’s my theory at least.

“Seek the wisdom of the ages, but look at the world through the eyes of a child.”

– Ron Wild

No matter what you get up to, have a fantastic weekend. xoxo

Leave a Reply

