Happy Saturday!

This morning I woke up thinking about some of the things I’ve fallen in love with lately; from music and movies, to more shoes, here are a few!

1 ) Zooey Deschanel – yes, I’ve seen here in movies like “Failure To Launch” and “Yes, Man,” but it wasn’t until I recently saw her commerical for ‘Cotton Fabric Of My Life,’ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJFutyUrllo&feature=player_embedded , that I really noticed how much I love her style. Then I discovered ‘She & Him;’ so love “In The Sun” http://www.myspace.com/sheandhim

2 ) Rosebud Salve – Smith’s Menthol & Eucalyptus Balm. I discovered the original Rosebud Salve years ago in InStyle magazine and have used it ever since, but this version of a true favorite is even better! By far the only thing that keeps my lips happy throughout the winter…and every season really.

3 ) Vina Maipo Sauvignon Blanc Chardonnay from Chile. The bottle states that, “It has been said for centuries in Maipo town, that its vineyards have been miraculously protected thanks to a tradition. Every year, people gather at Maipo church to pray for the safeguard of their land. Surprisingly, the vineyards appear to have been protected ever since.” With notes of peaches and citrus fruits, this wine is delicious! Let’s just hope and pray that the people and vineyards of this town are still safe after that horrible earthquake last month.

4 ) Lulus.com – This store has so many beautiful items, but their shoes more than anything manage to steal little pieces of my heart. I love these heels and think these zipper-flowered sandals may be purchased by the end of the day.

5 ) I’ve always loved “Save The Last Dance,” starring Sean Patrick Thomas & Julia Stiles, and it just happened to be starting when I flicked on the tv this morning. A couple who challenges each other to overcome and push forward, all powered by the mutual love for dance.

6 ) Celsia Florist – located in Kitsilano, this florist created the most beautiful arrangement for my Mom’s birthday last month. This tulip-filled-wonder is my favorite from their online gallery…maybe I’ll have to find a reason to order it for myself sometime soon.

7 ) Duvet Cover – I’m absolutely in love with my new duvet cover from overstock.com. I saw a very similar one on shutterbean.com and was so happy to finally find it for myself; just another reason why it’s hard to roll out of bed every morning.

8 ) Burts Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo – I’ve been trying to be more ‘green’ with what I eat and use on a regular basis. This shampoo is 97% natural and is still able to give me the volume I desire while leaving a light fruity scent.

9 ) Physician’s Formula – two months ago my skin decided to revolt against me. I have always had small random breakouts every now and then, who doesn’t, especially around my chin from being on the phone the majority of each day…but when Smashbox discontinued the powder foundation I used and I started to experiment with MAC and Revlon to see if I could find something comparable, I had the worst breakout of my life! After many hours of research and reading personal online reviews, I decided to use Physician’s Formula tinted moisturizer; I will never switch my product again! Not only does this give me light coverage, the lavender oil in it helped me attack my breakout leaving only healthy glowing skin in its place.

10 ) Get Happy – I picked this up from Nikado in Steveston one weekend. The peachy and lemony flavour actually does give you a nice pick me up, especially under grey winter skies.

11 ) How I Met Your Mother – My comic relief for any moment. It truly is Legen…wait for it….wait for it…dary. Can I have my own real life version of Ted please?

12 ) Seventh Generation – So far I’ve only tried the multi-surface cleaner and dish soap, but laundry soap is next on the list. The light lavender or orange scent smells clean and fresh without being overpowering or making my contact burn…my true test for every new product.

Hope you’re having a great weekend so far! Hopefully we get the peek of sunshine they promise for tomorrow morning.

Cheers, xoxo.
2 thoughts on “Happy Saturday!

  1. You should watch 500 Days of Summer starring Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon Levitt. Excellent chick flick, and is Brian’s favourite movie too! Of course according to him it is not a chick flick 😛

Leave a Reply

