Taking Steps

I’m in the process of saving all of my photos onto disks to prep moving my many files to a new laptop (hoping that it’ll arrive in store very soon so I can pick it up). In deciding which ones to keep and which to scrap, I’ve come across quite a few random shots of my feet! Sometimes to test the light or color contrast I snap a shot…or I take one to remember what it felt like to be in that place…just me standing in the moment taking it all in.

Sometimes taking steps forward, even by doing something as simple as saving photos, makes you think about all of the places you’ve been and the memories you made while being there.

“Keep your feet on the ground and your thoughts at lofty heights. – Peace Pilgrim”

Leave a Reply

